Download the 2022 Newsletter (PDF) 

2023 Meeting Information!

Tim Harkins, MD, President of the SC Ob/Gyn Society, and Dawn Bingham, MD,
Chair of the SC Section of ACOG present our distinguished speakers. . .

Chloe A. Akers, J.D.
Founder & President
The Liminal Plan
Knoxville, Tennessee

Constance Guille, MD
Depts, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences and Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director, Women's Reproductive Behavioral Health Division
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina

Eliza R. McElwee, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Division of Maternal Fetal Medicine
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina

Amy J. Park, MD
Secton Head, Female Pelvice Medicine & Reproductive Surgery
Cleveland Clinic, Ob/Gyn & Women's Health Institute
Subspecialty Care for Women's Health
Cleveland, Ohio

Vincent C. Slater, DO
Medical Group of the Carolinas
Converse Heights Family Medicine
Spartanburg, South Carolina

Kelly N. Wright, MD
Associate Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director, Division of Minimally Invasie Gynecologic Surgery
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California

Legislative Panel:

Rep. Russell Ott
District 93
Columbia, South Carolina

Rep. Spencer Wetmore
District 115
Charleston, South Carolina

Sen. Brad Hutto
District 40
Orangeburg, South Carolina

Sen. Katrina Shealy
District 23
Lexington, South Carolina

Resident Presentations:

Medical University of South Carolina Charleston
Prisma Health/USC School of Medicine Greenville
Prisma Health/USC School of Medicine Columbia



Resident/Fellowship Membership   
Resident/Fellowship Membershp is reserved for those residents in training at accredited

                                     statewide obstetrical and gynecological training programs.